Spring Art

All of my children really enjoy art and crafting.  I love that my older girls are old enough to do a lot more advanced crafting.  As an Early Childhood Educator, I also have a lot of fun planning and crafting with my youngest.

One rainy day last week, we decided to do some Spring themed art.

A quick browse on Pinterest and we had a plan.

We grabbed the paper plates from the craft cupboard, some glue, and a few other supplies and we got to work.

This colourful tissue paper snail is my favourite.

DSCN9306

And this lady bug was so simple to make, but we really enjoyed making it too.DSCN9310

Do you craft with your kids?  Have you come across any great craft ideas lately?  I would love to hear about them!

This entry was posted in Children / Family Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

