Our Garden

There is something so satisfying about growing your own food. Every year I look forward to the planting season. My kids love helping to pick what we will plant and when the harvest is ready, they eat way more vegetables than they eat the rest of the year!

Last year, I decided to try my hand at having a Fall garden. Much to my dismay, nothing grew.

And then Spring came and I got this wonderful surprise!

Lettuce

Lettuce

DSCN9225

Parsnips and Kale

 

I have now planted this years seeds (or most of them) and have radishes that are ready to eat now too.

DSCN9227

Do you have a garden? What are your favourite things to plant? Do you have a Fall garden? Any tips for me?

This entry was posted in Gardening and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Our Garden

  1. Deana says:

    I love that you do your own garden. I know I love having berries in the backyard. The kids eat them all summer

  2. Ms. Andrea says:

    Yay! I love spring surprises! I must admit I am very behind this year and have nothing planted. I think tomatoes are one of my favourites, I love all the different varieties and have a hard time not planting them al! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

