Hope

hope2

(Photo via Pinterest)

I feel like all I do is come here to complain lately.  And maybe I have been.

There has been a whole lot of bad luck coming our way for the past few months.  It is almost becoming laughable.

Just before Christmas, we had to put our dog down.  She was the BEST dog ever.  I can’t imagine a better dog.  I’m sure I don’t even have to tell you about how high vet bills can get!

Then our van broke down.  Our washer and dryer broke.  The toilets in both of our bathrooms started having issues (minor, I know).

Then over the past month and a half one of my kids has come home with almost every bad thing you can bring home from school. Seriously.

All through this, I keep reminding myself to see the good things around me.  To remember that things will get better. 

As a result of all this craziness, my shop has gotten quiet, my blog has been quiet and my Facebook page has been pretty quiet too.

But things are going to get better.  They have to get better.  And in the meantime, when I have time to relax, I am going to be dreaming and planning, and eventually coming here to share some wonderful things.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hope

  1. Andrea says:

    Hoping with you that better things are on their way! 🙂 When we are in the valleys, it’s hard to remember what the view from the mountaintop looks like, but you will see it again!

Leave a Reply

