It’s a Wonderful Life…. But It Can Get Busy.

I can hardly believe my last post was about getting ready for Fall!  Here it is already December and now I am getting ready for Christmas.

I’ve had the pleasure of taking part in two craft fairs this holiday season.  It has been a wonderful experience for me and I have been able to see first hand what items I make that people love.

DSCN8743

I’ve recently added doll diapers and wipes, tooth fairy pillows, and crayon rolls to the items I make.  I’ve had a lot of fun making them and they are proving to be quite popular.

DSCN8791

I’ve had the pleasure of doing several custom items recently – a sensory blanket for a baby girl and I’m currently working on some superhero capes for Santa to bring to a local daycare.

DSCN8911

I am so thankful for all those who support not only me, but all the crafters and artists out there.  I know that each item I make is made with special care and attention, and the money I get from sales helps me to be home and available to my children and helps us to afford the activities they like to do.  Your purchase really does make a difference to our family and to other crafters and small family run businesses. THANK YOU!!

shoplocal

(photo via pinterest)

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas or holiday season.  Enjoy every moment and surround yourself with those you love, because they are what makes life so great!

This entry was posted in Misc..., Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a Wonderful Life…. But It Can Get Busy.

  1. Andrea says:

    Wishing you a Merry Christmas too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

