Getting Ready for Fall

I’ve been busy making reusable snack bags lately.  I’ve also been doing a few custom orders for crochet hats.  But I’ve also been making time to sew a bit for my own family and friends.

This past month, I have made this super sweet hooded cape (by Oliver and S).

I made it from some corduroy I picked up at a local theater company’s costume and fabric sale and an old sheet.  I guess that would make it an upcycled project.  I love it!

It has a button and loop closure…

And little slots for hands to poke out.

I also whipped up this skirt.  Also made from corduroy I got from the theater company’s sale.

It’s been nice to fit in a bit of personal sewing time.  I usually dedicate all my time to the shop and I was missing sewing for my family and friends.  I am working to find a balance between the two.

Watch for a lot more snack bags coming soon, as well as crochet hats.  Want to see other items I’ve made?  Check out my Facebook page to see past custom orders and more.

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Ready for Fall

  1. Andi says:

    Sweet projects! I especially love that hooded cape! 🙂

Leave a Reply

