A Sewing Day Surprise

I spent a few hours in my sewing space on the weekend.  I cleaned up my space and headed upstairs.

And this is what I found in the kitchen!

It looks like my oldest was baking again! 

She loves baking!  She bakes at least twice a week.  She does a fantastic job!  My husband and I need to add a lot more exercise time to our week!

These are chocolate, chocolate chip cupcakes with chocolate icing.

Yes, they were as good as they look.  Even better!

I really need to teach that girl to make bread and buns… and maybe even dinner.

What a delightful surprise!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Sewing Day Surprise

  1. dressesandme says:

    What a lovely daughter you have 🙂

  2. Andi says:

    Such a wonderful surprise for you! And it looks like you have a talented baker in your family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

