The Perfect Day for a Flower Stand

Summer vacation with my kids is one of my favourite things.  I love having the kids at home and seeing all the great stuff they get up to.

It was a gorgeous, sunny, perfect day.  My oldest was off at a friend’s house.  My two youngest daughters were feeling bored. 

Boredom can be a good thing because out of boredom comes wonderful things.

And on this perfect summer day, my little girls decided to sell flowers.

They turned a recycling box upside down and placed their flowers in neat little piles on the top.

They made this adorable sign.

And they sat outside waiting for customers to stop by.

‘Daddy’ was the only customer that day.  He bought a beautiful bouquet of flowers for me!  Smart man making his daughters and wife happy in one smooth move!

What wonderful things has summer been bringing for your children?  Have they invented any fun new games?  Made a really great fort?  I would love to hear your stories!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

