It’s a Celebration (and a Giveaway!)

This Tuesday, my youngest daughter turns 3. 

And this Thursday, my etsy shop officially turns 1. 

I think this calls for a celebration!

I remember prior to opening my shop, I was very hesitant.  But I took the leap and it has been a great time!

When I opened my shop, I had no idea about the amount of learning I would be doing (or how much time I would spend working on my shop!).   I have gained a whole new appreciation for handmade and have been learning about photography,twitter (and #hashtags), and even a bit about SEO (search engine optimization).

When I started, my pictures didn’t always have the best lighting, had uncreative angles and not the best backdrops.  I have learnt that getting outside is one of the best things for my pictures and have had the pleasure of working with a couple young models.

And while all this has been happening, and my shop has been growing, I have had the pleasure of watching my youngest daughter grow and change and learn – and now she is 3!! 

So in celebration of all these wonderful things, I am going to be having a draw for one of the most favourited items in my shop – one of these adorable hats!

The winner will get to choose either a boy or girl themed hat in any one of the following sizes: 0-3 months, 3 – 6 months, 6 – 12 months, Toddler (1-3 years), Child (3 -10 years).

Here’s what you have to do to enter (please leave a comment for each entry):

– Visit Flower Bubbles on etsy and favourite my shop or an item in the shop. (1 entry)

-‘Like’ Flower Bubbles on Facebook. (1 entry)

-Follow Flower Bubbles on Twitter. (1 entry)

-Subscribe to this blog. (1 entry)

(Contest is open to residents of Canada and the U.S.)

A very special thanks to all those who have encouraged and supported me over the past year as I have found my way through the world of etsy.  And thank you to all my wonderful customers who have bought not only ready-made items, but also ordered customs.  I truly love creating every item I sell.

Winner will be announced, Sunday, July 22.  Good luck!

This entry was posted in Children / Family Life, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to It’s a Celebration (and a Giveaway!)

  1. Your outfits and accessories are SO cute! I’m following your blog and facebook page now! 🙂

  2. lifeonprint says:

    I favourited your shop or an item in the shop!! (Modern Day Dame)

  3. lifeonprint says:

    Liked you on FB: Lifeonprint Cindy H

  4. lifeonprint says:

    Follow yo uon Twitter: @lifeonprint

  5. I favorited your shop on etsy @babeofbryan

  6. follow you on twitter @maggiep48

  7. katrina says:

    I Favorited your adorable shop
    starryphate

  8. Lyndsay Wallace says:

    Stunningly cute items 🙂 I made sure to “Like” you and “share” on FB.

  9. edmontonjb says:

    I favorited your shop. My Etsy name is Jonnie

  10. edmontonjb says:

    I liked you on facebook as Jonnie JB Hartling

  11. SUMMER PLEWES says:

    Favorited a few items

    etsy name : fokxxy

  12. SUMMER PLEWES says:

    like you on fb. SUMMER PLEWES

  13. SUMMER PLEWES says:

    FOLLOW you on twitter

    twitter name : fokxxy

Leave a Reply

