You Know It’s the End of the School Year When…

Well, it’s the end of the school year for my homeschooler and almost the end for my child in the public school system.  That means it has been super busy around our house! Projects, assignments, field trips, music performances, ballet exams and birthday parties!

As a result, this blog has been pretty quiet.

I have had the pleasure of working on a couple of custom orders recently and have really enjoyed being able to create something special that is truly unique and can’t be found in a regular store.  I’ve been enjoying doing customs so much, that I am now offering them in my etsy shop!

After posting my Cars ruffle skirt, I had a request for one in a size 7. This time I made it in a pretty blue.

Image

I also had someone see the gorgeous new Emmaline pattern that I tried and thought it would make the perfect dress for her daughter to wear to the Calgary Stampede.  She wanted a brown and red colour scheme.

Image

This one is a 4T.  I made it shorter (about mid-calf length).  It’s going to be so cute with her cowgirl boots and hat!

I’ll be back later this week with more to share, but in the meantime, be sure to check out my Facebook page.  I’m working my way up to 100 likes.  When I hit that magic number, I’ll be celebrating!  Maybe a coupon or a giveaway?  What do you think?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Know It’s the End of the School Year When…

  1. Andi says:

    Almost 100 likes – way to go! Custom work is awesome, isn’t it? I love both the skirt and the dress!

Leave a Reply

