Let’s Get This Party Started!!!

Welcome to my blog!

This is my first year participating in the Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5MinutesforMom.com

Ultimate Blog Party 2012

I’m a stay at home mom to 3 beautiful little ladies – all with wonderfully unique personalities.  I have a homeschooling preteen who is as creative and humorous as she is stubborn, an 8-year-old who is obsessed with fashion and shoes and who has a heart of pure gold (but watch out for that mess in her room – yikes!) and a toddler full-on in the terrible twos!  Okay, my toddler has some good things about her too.  She is cute.  Oh… and she tells me she loves me every day and what could be better than that?!

I am a self-taught seamstress and less than a year ago, I opened an etsy shop.  I love sewing – especially little things – and truly enjoying making every item you will find in my shop

I also love to crochet, knit and bake.  I’m obsessed with making meals healthier (now if only I could kick that chocolate addiction!!), and finding ways to be more organized.

I write about what I sell, what I bake and about little things in my life that make me happy.

I would be thrilled with any love you can throw my way!!!  There are so many ways!! 

– Visit my shop (and favourite it!!)

– Subscribe to my blog.

– ‘Like’ me on Facebook.

– Follow me on Twitter.

Now what would a party be without presents?!

In celebration of this big blogging event, I am giving this adorable baby boy cap (6-12 month size). 

Want a chance to win it?  Here’s how –

Subscribe to my blog and leave a comment below to let me know. (1 entry)

‘Like’ me on Facebook and leave a comment below to let me know. (1 entry)

(Open to residents of Canada and the U.S only)

Thanks for popping by and enjoy the party with all the other wonderful giveaways!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Let’s Get This Party Started!!!

  1. I follow you on Facebook!

  2. Yoli says:

    Wow, you are talented! I can’t believe that you taught yourself to sew!!! (following your blog from the Ultimate Blog Party, Thanks for visiting my blog)

  3. Your girls sound lovely (I have one 7 yr old, and while she too has a heart of gold…she wears me out!) And I LOVE to sew! Don’t do it very often, though. That is an ADORABLE little hat, but my 19 mo. son has a big noggin…wouldn’t fit 😉

    Thanks for stopping by my site for UBP12! You have a cute site here…I like your topics, I’ll be back!

    Tami
    Colorado Mountain Mom

  4. Angela at OneSmileyMonkey says:

    So talented! Thanks for visiting OneSmileyMonkey! Happy UBP12!

  5. Market Mommy says:

    Liked you on Facebook! Your stuff looks adorable! My UBP post is here:: http://www.marketmommy.com/blog/2012/4/12/the-ultimate-party-post-2012.html

  6. Market Mommy says:

    I subscribed to the blog too! Cute hat! It would be perfect for my little man!

  7. English says:

    Oh my goodness. I don’t have children, but I’m somewhat obsessed with crocheted hats for babies…and that is freaking adorable. Thankfully, my crochet skills are lacking, or you would have some copycat hats to be mad about :). Such a cute blog, I love it!

  8. Cute projects. Looks like something I” need for grandkids.

    Stop by when you get a chance.
    http://www.FamilyEbiz.com/blog

  9. Glenda Cates says:

    Hello, and with 3 kids your deserve the chocolate. Have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

