A Nightgown For My Princess

I got to do some very special sewing this past week.  I made my youngest a nightgown – and she loves it!

Two things you may not know about my youngest –

1.  She is a tom boy.  She loves pink, but she also loves cars, tools and trucks.  Her favourite movies are Cars and Toy Story.  Her favourite TV show is Super Why – which is not so strange – and her favourite characters are Alpha Pig and Super Why (the 2 male characters in the show.  There are also 2 female characters, but they are not her favourites.)

2.  She never wears anything I make.  You can not imagine how hard this is for me.  I have tried making many things for her and she refuses to wear every single one.  I have tried getting her to pick the fabric and she still will not wear anything I make.  So much for getting my own kid to help advertise my business!!!

Much to my surprise, this past week, she asked for a nightgown like her older sister.  I, of course, jumped at the opportunity to make her something else and prayed that she would wear it after.

Well guess what?  She loves it!

And so my smallest princess actually looks like a princess for a change. 

I am loving it!

Skip To My Lou

This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Nightgown For My Princess

  1. Andi says:

    Such a pretty nightgown for a princess!

  2. That’s so sweet! Who would have thoughtpink AND a dress together!

  3. That nightgown is so pretty!! It sounds like you have such a fun family – hope you have a great weekend and I’m loving your shop!

Leave a Reply

