When a Friend is Sick

I added a new section to my Facebook page this week – Flower Bubbles for Mom.

It is a small section of purses, bags, and cozies. 

 And 50% of the proceeds are going to a local mom and friend of mine.  She has just been diagnosed with stage 3 brain cancer.

She is not only a friend, she is a mother to two elementary aged children.  She is a huge advocate for children with autism and anxiety.  She is one of those people who gives and gives and is there for you the instant you need them.

I had originally started sewing for Flower Bubbles for Mom with the intention of raising money for the Canadian Cancer Society. There are too many people in my life who have had cancer – several who are young.  I wanted to do something to help.

And then another friend was diagnosed with cancer.  She needs my help now and I want to be there for her. So right now, the proceeds will be going to her.

These purses and bags are only available locally right now.  Perhaps in the future, I may add a section to my shop online.

For now, I’ll just focus on helping a friend.

This entry was posted in Charity, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When a Friend is Sick

  1. Andi says:

    It’s wonderful that you can help your friend this way! I wish you lots of sales!

Leave a Reply

