A Summer Bucket List

The end of the school year is quickly approaching.  It always amazes me how fast the school year goes by.  They seem to go faster every year.

I love having my kids at home with me and always look forward to having them home for summer vacation.

My girls have been online looking at all the great programs being offered this summer – art, gymnastics, drama.. There are so many choices out there.  Each child is allowed to do one or two classes over the summer and we save the rest of summer for unscheduled fun.

The excitement seems to be building earlier this year and my oldest daughter and her best friend got together to create their Summer Bucket List.

DSCN9229

I love this!  I love that summer brings dreams of fun and adventure.  I love listening to my kids talk about all the fun they had previous summers, what they want to do again and new things they want to try.  This list just makes my heart happy.

Did you notice the words on the bottom?  That is probably my favourite part!

DSCN9230

What kinds of things do you and your kids get up to at summer?

This entry was posted in Children / Family Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Summer Bucket List

  1. Andrea says:

    I love this list – and the message at the bottom! I remember attempting some of these things in my own childhood, and remember learning the hard way that the restaurant won’t serve you at the drive-thru unless you are in a vehicle. :)

  2. Bex says:

    That’s an awesome list :-) I used to make lists like that all the time with my best friend, it reminds me of childhood! It’s really nice to see kids still being kids also – all the kids round here seem desperate to grow up so fast!

Leave a Reply

